MAD ONE Media
Mad One Media
The Josh Healey 40th Roast
0:00
-6:33

The Josh Healey 40th Roast

A roast from the Other Josh Meat-

June. 8th was Oakland Filmmaker and comrade Josh Healey’s 40th Birthday (another ‘84 baby). He had a roast in his living room that brought The Ruckus. I went up first, and roasted him as the first act, just as I did as the first toaster at his wedding in 2011.

After 40 years of life and 20 years of marriage, I celebrate Brother Healey, my Josh from another Jewish Mother. I recorded the living room set I did for 20 of his closest, but the laughter was so loud and the crowd was so rowdy the audio was unusable (had to be there). The next night I did a round 2, in my Oakland Hills Living Room, the material I didn’t get to do for his roast. Check out my homage to him, which has inspired a return to the stand-up stage.

PS- Josh just put out a podcast with another frequent guest of this show, Sammy Obeid, you can find their newest work here:

Friday Night Semites

0 Comments
MAD ONE Media
Mad One Media
A platform for a variety of different shows, incorporating the arts, and mental health. Current shows include Hip Hop Haggadah and The Power of Music.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Joshua Walters